John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards

Excellence Awards FAQs

Excellence Awards Recognition

Submit an Excellence Awards Ad

Excellence Awards Sponsorships

John E. and Suanne D. Roueche, leaders in the community college field and early proponents of the idea that teachers have major responsibility for how well students perform in the classroom, have been partners and friends of the League for Innovation in the Community College for over thirty-five years. What began as a working relationship with the founders of the League has evolved into a full-fledged partnership through collaborative efforts on projects of mutual interest and national concern.

In recognition of the long tradition of excellence in community college teaching and leadership, the League established the John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards in 2012. These awards are open to League Board and Alliance member institutions to celebrate outstanding contributions and leadership by community college faculty and staff. Recipients are recognized in a series of activities and promotions, and honored at special events at the League's Innovations Conference each spring.

We invite all League Board and Alliance member colleges and systems to submit the name(s) of those at their institutions who exemplify exceptional teaching and leadership for Excellence Awards. The designated John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards contact at each institution is responsible for administering this award and submitting names. Please contact your president or chancellor to find out who the primary contact is at your college.

2015 Excellence Awards

2015 Excellence Awards Recipient List

2015 Excellence Awards Program