League Navigation Banner
League Navigation Banner
League Navigation Banner League Navigation Banner Home League Navigation Banner Search League Navigation Banner Site Map League Navigation Banner LeagueTLC League Navigation Banner League Store League Navigation Banner
League Navigation Banner
League Navigation Banner
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Home CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Purpose CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Outcomes CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Summits CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
Site Partnerships CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Tool Kit CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
Career Pathway CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
Career Clusters/Pathways CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
Current Practices CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
Virtual Reader CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Bulletins CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
Faqs CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Network CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Rubrics CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
Projects Home CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
Network Colleges CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
PublicationsCCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
STEM ProjectCCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
PresentationsCCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation
CCTI Navigation

In the News/Important Info




Advisory Working Group
Presented in Alphabetical Order

Jon J. Alexiou

Director, Community College Initiatives
Education Testing Service
11450 SW 92nd Court
Miami, FL  33176
Phone:  305-255-8347
Fax:    305-251-3861
Email:  JAlexiou@ets.org

Anthony P. Carnevale

Senior Fellow
National Center on Education and the Economy
Email:  carnevales@starpower.net
[Contact info being updated]

June S. Atkinson

State Superintendent of Public Instruction
of North Carolina
3913 Sunset Maple Court
Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone:  919-789-8947
Fax:    919-467-9162
Email:  jatkinson@dpi.state.nc.us

James Connell

Institute for Research and Reform in Education
308 Glendale Drive
Toms River, NJ  08753
Phone:  732-288-0066
Fax:    732-557-4599
Email:  jpcirre@aol.com

Robert Balfanz

Research Scientist
Center for Social Organization of Schools
Johns Hopkins University
3003 North Charles Street, Suite 200
Baltimore, MD  21218
Phone:  410-516-4272
Email:  rbalfanz@csos.jhu.edu

Alfredo G. de los Santos Jr.

Senior League Fellow, League for
Innovation in the Community College
Research Professor, Hispanic Research Center
Arizona State University
P.O. Box 872702
Tempe, AZ  85287-2702
Phone:  480-965-3990
Fax:    480-965-0315
Email:  delossantos@asu.edu

George R. Boggs

President and CEO
American Association of Community Colleges
One Dupont Circle NW, Suite 410
Washington, DC  20036
Phone:  202-728-0200
Email:  GBOGGS@aacc.nche.edu

Kimberly A. Green

Executive Director
National Association of State Directors of
Career Technical Education Consortium
444 North Capitol Street NW, Suite 830
Washington, DC  20001
Phone:  202-737-0303
Fax:      202-737-1106
Email:   kgreen@careertech.org

Gene Bottoms

Director, High Schools That Work
Southern Regional Education Board
592 10th Street NW
Atlanta, GA  30318
Phone:  404-875-9211 x249
Email:  Gene.bottoms@sreb.org

Maria Harper-Marinick

Acting Vice Chancellor
Academic Affairs
Maricopa Community Colleges
2411 West 14th Street
Tempe, AZ  85281
Phone:  480-731-8101
Fax:    480-731-8120
Email:  maria.harper@domail.maricopa.edu

Scott Hess

Branch Chief
U.S. Department of Education
Division of High School, Postsecondary,
and Career Education
Office of Adult and Vocational Education
PCP Room 11037
550 12th Street, SW
Washington, DC 20202-7110
Phone:  202-245-7772
Fax:    202 205 5522
Email:  scott.hess@ed.gov

Mark David Milliron

Vice President, Education Practice
SAS Institute Inc. (www.sas.com)
SAS Campus Drive
Cary, NC 27513
Phone:  919.531.1328
Email:  mark.milliron@sas.com

Daniel M. Hull

President and CEO, Center for Occupational
Research and Development (CORD)
CEO, CORD Communications, Inc.
CEO, CORD International
Executive Director & Trustee, CORD Foundation
P.O. Box 21689
Waco, TX  76702-1689
Phone:  254-772-8756 x232
Fax:    254-772-8972
Email:  hull@cord.org

Terry O’Banion

President Emeritus and Senior League Fellow
League for Innovation in the Community College
36319 Artisan Way
Cathedral City, CA  92234
Phone:  760-770-1420
Fax:    760-328-1112
Email: obanion@league.org

Cynthia A. Knauer

Blue Mountain High School
Blue Mountain School District
1076 West Market Street
Schuylkill Haven, PA 17972
Phone:  570-366-0511 ext. 8305
Fax:    570-366-1965
Email:  caknauer@bmsd.org

Lourdes Oroza

Dean of Academic Affairs
Miami Dade College
300 NE Second Avenue, Room 1367
Miami, FL  33132-2297
Phone:  305 237-3234
Fax:    305-237-3603
Email:  lourdes.oroza@mdc.edu

John B. Lee

JBL Associates, Inc.
6900 Wisconsin Avenue, Suite 606
Bethesda, MD 20815
Phone:  301-654-5154
Fax:    301-654-6242
Email:  jbl@jblassoc.com

Judy L. Schueler

Chief Learning Officer 
Abrazo Health Care 
7878 N. 16th St., Suite 250 -- West Lobby 
Phoenix, AZ 85020  
Phone:  602-674-1415
Email:  jschueler@abrazohealth.com

Robert H. McCabe

Senior League Fellow, League for
Innovation in the Community College
President Emeritus, Miami-Dade College
1601 South Miami Avenue
Miami, FL  33129
Phone:  305-854-4428
Fax:    305-858-5874
Email:  rmccabe@bellsouth.net

Shawna Straub

Worldwide Program Manager - Higher Education
Public Sector
Microsoft Corporation
One Microsoft Way, 31/3253
Redmond, WA  98052
Phone:  425-705-7723
Fax:   425-936-7329
Cell:  206-255-1853
Email: shawnas@microsoft.com


Kay M. McClenney

Director, Community College Survey
of Student Engagement
The University of Texas at Austin
One University Station, D5600
Austin, TX  78712
Phone:  512-471-6687
Email:  kmcclenney@ccsse.org