Community Colleges and Public Health

Phase 1 Expert Panel Participants

Leadership Group

Richard Riegelman, Professor and Founding Dean, George Washington School of Public Health and Health Service (Co-Chair)

Cynthia Wilson, Vice President, Learning and Research, League for Innovation in the Community College (Co-Chair)

John Dreyzehner, Commissioner, Tennessee Department of Health (Project Leadership Group)

Lorri Huffard, Dean, Science & Health Programs, Wytheville Community College, Wytheville Virginia (Project Leadership Group)


Susan Albertine, Vice President, Office of Diversity, Equity, and Student Success, Association of American College & Universities

Ronald Baker, CEO and Principal Consultant, Baker Collegiate Consulting; Executive Vice President, Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities retired

Eleanor Sue Cantrell, Director, Lenowisco Health District, Virginia Department of Health

Terry Dwelle, North Dakota State Health Officer, North Dakota Department of Health

Betty Dandridge Johnson, Associate Executive Director for Academic Affairs, Tennessee Higher Education Commission

Peggy Honore, Director, Public Health System, Finance, and Quality Program Office of Healthcare Quality, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Kevin Hovland, Senior Director for Global Learning and Curricular Change, Association of American Colleges and Universities

Jeanette Jeffrey, Professor, Public Health and Nutrition, Howard Community College, Columbia, Maryland

Brenda Kirkwood, Lecturer, University at Albany, State University of New York, School of Public Health

William Lamb, Vice President, Academic Affairs, Kirkwood Community College, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Gary Mayes, Director, Sullivan County Regional Health Department, Tennessee

Marcia F. Pfeiffer, President, St. Louis Community College-Florissant Valley, St. Louis, Missouri

Randy Wykoff, Dean, College of Public Health, East Tennessee State University