Celebrating John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards Recipients

The League for Innovation in the Community College congratulates the 2014 John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards recipients!
(To search, push both the “Ctrl” and “F” keys, then enter the name of a person or college.)


  • Calhoun Community College
    • Gwen Baker, Coordinator, Dual Enrollment   
    • Bret McGill, Dean, Health Sciences   
    • Steven Threlkeld, Instructor/Department Chair, Biology   
    • Scott Throneberry, Instructor, EMS   
  • Snead State Community College
    • Jason Cannon, Vice President, Student Services   
    • John Haney, Director, Online Learning and Computer Science Instructor    photo, statement
    • Vann Scott, Division Director, Business and Fine Arts Instructor   
    • Casey Underwood, Dormitory Monitor, and Assistant Baseball Coach    photo, statement
  • Paradise Valley Community College
    • Rowdy Duncan, Program Specialist, Student Life and Leadership   
    • Doss Powell, Division Chair, Social Sciences   
  • Scottsdale Community College
    • Donna Guhse, Professor, Mathematics   
    • Thomas Trollen, Professor, CIS   
    • James Vicich, Professor, Mathematics   
  • Wilbur Wright College
    • Maria Jaskot-Inclan, Professor, Visual and Performing Arts   
  • Iowa Western Community College
    • Misty Allmon, Associate Professor, Mathematics   
    • Kim Carter, Academic Dean, Math, Engineering and Industrial Technology   
    • Mandy Keiner, Associate Professor, Mathematics   
    • Chris Laferla, Dean of Admissions and Records, Student Services   
  • Howard Community College
    • Mark Edelen, Assistant Professor, Physics/Engineering, Science, Engineering, and Technology   
  • Pearl River Community College
    • Terri Ruckel, Honors Coordinator, English - for Forrest County Campus   
New Mexico
  • New Mexico State University - Alamogordo
    • Jary Rupe, Title V Project Director, ProTech   
North Carolina
  • Wake Technical Community College
    • Mort Congleton, Executive Vice President, College Development   
    • Kelly Markson, Professor, Business Administration   
  • Northeast State Community College
    • Pat Chandler, Coordinator of Veterans Affairs & Assistant to the Dean, Enrollment Management   
    • Mike Collins, Computer Technician, User Support Services   
    • Brent Lockhart, Associate Professor of Biology, Science Division   
  • Cedar Valley College
    • Suryakant Desai, Accounting, Business and Technology   
  • North Seattle College
    • Mary Ellen O'Keeffe, Vice President, Instruction   
Copyright © 2012 | The League for Innovation in the Community College | All rights reserved.
1333 S Spectrum Blvd, Ste 210 - Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone: (480) 705-8200 | Fax: (480) 705-8201