John Roueche Suanne Roueche

About the John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards

John E. and Suanne D. Roueche, leaders in the community college field and early proponents of the idea that teachers have major responsibility for how well students perform in the classroom, have been partners and friends of the League for Innovation in the Community College for over thirty-five years. What began as a working relationship with the founders of the League has evolved into a full-fledged partnership through collaborative efforts on projects of mutual interest and national concern.

In recognition of the long tradition of excellence in community college teaching and leadership, the League established the John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards in 2012. These awards are open to League Alliance member institutions to celebrate outstanding contributions and leadership by community college faculty and staff. Recipients are recognized in a series of activities and promotions, and honored at special events at the League's Innovations conference each spring.

We invite all League Alliance member colleges and systems to submit the name(s) of those at their institutions who exemplify exceptional teaching and leadership for Excellence Awards.

The League will be accepting submissions for the 2015 John & Suanne Roueche Excellence Awards starting September 22, 2015.

Click here to submit your college's recipient(s) for 2015 Excellence Awards.

Click here to learn more about the Excellence Awards criteria and timeline.

Click here to view the 2014 Excellence Awards video shown at Innovations 2015.

Click here to view the Excellence Awards video archives.

Copyright © 2012 | The League for Innovation in the Community College | All rights reserved.
1333 S Spectrum Blvd, Ste 210 - Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone: (480) 705-8200 | Fax: (480) 705-8201