Innovator Spotlight Registration
  Home   Registration   Program   FAQs   Recording   Student Art   Social Media  

2013 Keynote Presenter

Stephen C. Ehrmann serves as Vice Provost for Teaching and Learning, and Associate Professor of Educational Technology Leadership in the Graduate School of Education and Human Development, at The George Washington University in Washington D.C.

From 1978 to 1996, Ehrmann supported many pioneering e-learning projects, including multimedia databases for research and teaching, online baccalaureate degree programs, technology-based faculty development resources, and new measures for program evaluation.

In 1994, he founded the Flashlight Program for evaluating and improving educational uses of technology, which later won the 1998 Award for Best Contribution to Distance Learning Research from the United States Distance Learning Association, and the 2001 Award for Outstanding Innovation in Distance Learning from the Instructional Technology Council. As Vice President of the nonprofit Teaching, Learning, and Technology Group, from 1998 to 2010, he consulted with hundreds of colleges and universities around the world while continuing to direct the Flashlight Program.

Dr. Ehrmann has co-authored several books, including Ivory Towers, Silicon Basements: Learner-Centered Computing in Postsecondary Education and Learning to Design, Designing to Learn: Using Technology to Transform the Curriculum. He has written many influential articles and co-authored some notable program evaluations, including two studies of efforts to propagate innovations across higher education.

Steve Ehrmann has a Ph.D. in Management and Higher Education, a bachelors degree in Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering, and a bachelor's degree in Urban Studies from MIT.



  Get Social and Stay Connected
Twitter hashtag: #LIS13
League for Innovation in the Community College League for Innovation in the Community College
1333 South Spectrum Boulevard, Suite 210 | Chandler, Arizona 85286 | (480) 705-8200

Copyright © 1995 - 2012 League for Innovation in the Community College. All rights reserved.